Philips Research Interview Experience

At Philips Research, they combine cutting-edge capabilities in clinical, digital, high-tech systems, and user experience and, co-creating with customers and partners to deliver integrated solutions and services across the health continuum. They make their skills and resources available to the outside world, such as regularly undertaking contract research for external parties, providing technical facilities and support, and assisting with IP licensing. In an outside-in approach, they draw on the capabilities of individuals, organizations, and start-ups from around the world. By providing a broader window on the world of health and well-being, these strategic partners help them gain new insights and access to new technologies. Reference= https://www.philips.com/a-w/about/innovation/research/our-expertise.html

Find original post at-

Philips Research Interview Experience @Medium
Image Reference

Followed by Resume Shortlisting, there were 4 rounds of interviews —

R1 = Technical, Level = [Easy-Medium]

R2 = Technical, Level = [Medium-Hard]

R3 = Mix of Technical and Managerial, Level = [Easy-Medium]

R4 = HR, Level = [Easy]

Resume Shortlisting

It was a lateral hiring situation. I already had 1.5 years of experience in Research and Development with a company. I sent my resume to one of our alumni via Alma Connect (almaconnect.com). He forwarded it to Human Resources. I got a call from HR within three to four weeks for the first round. I made the cut because I did have some publications already prior to RnD Experience. You can see my list of publications on my Google Scholar account — Google Scholar. Furthermore, my skillset matched the expectations of the Research profile. You can view my skillset on my Website.

Round 1: Technical

Recipe

Round 2: Technical

Recipe

Round 3: Technical + Managerial

Recipe

Round 4: HR

The round went for 15–20 minutes. General HR discussion and he told me about the results. Finally, I was selected. After a week or so, I was given the details of my Position, Compensation, and the Location details. I was selected for Research Associate II position in Philips Research, Bangalore. During the process, I encountered a large number of Philips employees who all gave very positive feedback about their employers. I am friends with three people who work at Philips. At the end of the day, it was a great experience for me.

Rajat Kumar
Rajat Kumar
Data Science Associate II

My research interests include Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning and Data Science.

Related